Sat. Jun 22nd, 2024

Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation – Submitted March 17, 2017 – Warden, C.E. Ducart has announced two staff from Pelican Bay State Prison (PBSP) will be receiving awards in the annual Law Enforcement Administrators of Del Norte (LEADN):

  • Officer of the Year – Correctional Officer Robert Acosta
  • Supervisor of the Year – Correctional Lieutenant David Strain

Awards will be presented in a ceremony to take place at the Crescent City Cultural Center, Tuesday night, March 21st at 5 pm.

In addition; there will be five Community Service Awards handed out to:

  • Fire Chief: Ryan Wakefield
  • Fire Captain: Christopher Butz
  • Fire Captain: Michael Knight
  • Fire Captain: Raymond Rook
  • Fire Captain: Jame Weiland

There are two additional awards to the following:

  • Dedicated Service Award:  Parole Services Associate Karla Bauer
  • Dedicated Service Award:  Executive Assistant Sylvia Zarate








One thought on “Pelican Bay State Prison Awards and others”
  1. hey guys its davaughn stamps its actually doing really well but i need a contact number so i can reach you guys because im going to try out for
    CAL FIRE and with the help of my fellow fire captains and fire cheif i think you can really help me out with that please and thank you


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *