Tue. Jun 18th, 2024

June 26, 2018 РSeven countries have restricted entry into the United States to varying degrees: Iran, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Yemen, Somalia and Venezuela.

In his press release moments ago, President Trump had this to say:

Five out of nine Supreme Court Justices that ruled in favor of the ban:

John Roberts, Anthony Kennedy, Neil Gorsuch, Samuel Alito, and Clarence Thomas.

Those that ruled in dissent: Elena Kagan, Stephen Bryer, Sonia Sotomayor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

Jonathan Grella, Executive VP for Public Affairs of the US Travel Association said that “legitimate business and leisure travelers” are welcome in the US despite the ban.”



2 thoughts on “Supreme Court Decision: Trump’s Travel Ban Upheld”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *